Skip to main content

NJSSAN Councils

Welcome to Council 4!

Council 4 consists of Burlington, Camden, Gloucester and Salem Counties. Council 4 supports people with disabilities to be their own advocates and to know their rights and responsibilities. We work on a variety of issues such as Person First Language, public outreach, advocating for improved transportation, promoting healthy living, voting, governmental affairs, and fundraising. Council 4 is dedicated to gaining respect and equal rights for all people with disabilities and to support them to live and thrive in the community.   Our meetings are open to anyone who would like to join us. We meet on the second Wednesday of every month, from 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm at 11001 Van Buren Road in Voorhees Township.

Recent Events

Our last meeting took place on February 12, 2020.

Upcoming Events

Our next meeting will take place from 4:00pm-5:30pm on March 11, 2020 at Flicker Residences in Bancroft (1001 Van Buren Rd, Voorhees, NJ 08043)

Council 4

Burlington, Camden, Gloucester, and Salem Counties

Advisor: Kelly Mulvaney
(732) 46-2525 ext. 37